Rude or Not?

Dr. Monica Juma is a well learned person, her level of integrity must be impressive, I say this not because I know her personally but I read the supposed ‘rude’ letter she wrote to the clerk of the national assembly.

I honestly didn’t see anything rude about that letter, what I saw was an official concerned about the law, the civil service code of regulations and professionalism. This was all clear in her letter and saying that she is rude is an exaggeration.

So as a Kenyan I can’t help but ask myself so many questions, one of them being, does this mean if you keep to the law you are against the public interest? She didn’t want to breach the civil service code of regulations by granting, the ‘honorable’ members favors to have officers serving in the ministries retained, transferred or appointed, and now because of that she is not fit for public service?

I hope someone will do something about this, because we can see behind all this drama.

Leave a Reply

